OneDrive for Business -
Prevent someone from re-sharing your shared files\folders
When you share your OneDrive for Business files or folders, the person you shared with can re-share the them. This is the default within Office 365.
For example, Sally can share an item with Peter. Peter can then share that item with Scott, whether Sally wants the item to be shared with Scott or not.
Follow the below instructions to prevent this default action.
- Sign into your OneDrive for Business web page.
- Click the top-right gear icon, click Site settings.
- Click Site Permissions.
- Click Access Request Settings.
- Uncheck Allow members to share the site and individual files and folders.
- If you want users to be able to request access - check Allow access request and enter your email address in the box.
- Click OK.
- You are now done changing your Share settings.
If you checked Allow access requests -
If Sally tries to share an item with Peter, you will receive an email to approve or decline the re-sharing.
- Click Accept or Decline to address the re-sharing request.
- You are taken to a web site where you can Approve or Decline the re-sharing request