UACES Facebook Milestone Members Will Be Honored at State Meeting
skip to main content

Extension Homemakers Blog

Extension Homemakers Blog

Milestone Members Will Be Honored at State Meeting

by Eva Marie Pearson - May 12, 2017

Members with 50, 60 and 70-plus years of membership in Extension Homemakers clubs are role models and mentors to younger participants.


For 105 years, the Extension Homemakers/Home Demonstration program has been ongoing in Arkansas. Thousands have participated – some for brief stints, while others have devoted decades of their time.

During the Arkansas Extension Homemakers Council's state meeting, scheduled June 6-8 at the Hot Springs Convention Center, milestone members will be recgonized fot 50, 60 and 70 plus years of service.

Here is a list of those who will be honored with their districts and counties:

70+ Year Members

Ozark District

Benton County

Millie Peters (76)

Boone County

Dorothy Leelman (70)

Conway County

Bea Thompson

Sebastian County

Betty Farrar (72)

Delta District

Prairie County

Marie Price (76)

60-Year Members

Ozark District

Yell County

Frankie McBride

Rosa Nell Reynolds

Ouachita District

Howard County

Mabel Sanders

50-Year Members

Delta District

Ashley County

Blanchina McAllister

White County

Bonnie Baker

Ouachita District

Joyce Rose

Ozark District

Benton County

Wanda Bennett

Conway County

Mary Ann Eades

Pope County

LaDonna Yeager

If there are mistakes or omissions from this list, please contact Melody Curtis or Laura Hendix directly and immediately.