UACES Facebook Arkansas Association of Extension 4-H Agents
skip to main content

Arkansas Association of Extension 4-H Agents 

AAE4-HA LogoThe Arkansas Association of Extension 4-H Agents (AAE4-HA) is an affiliate organization of the National Association of Extension 4-H Agents (NAE4-HA) . The purpose is to promote the profession of Extension 4-H youth work in Arkansas and to encourage professional improvement among all Extension personnel.

Seeking Nominations

AAE4-HA is seeking nominations for Extension Professional of the Year and Volunteer of the Year. Nominations should be based on contributions to 4-H. Winners will be recognized virtually during the Summer 2020. Please return all nominations to Hope Bragg at by July 3, 2020.

2020 Extension Professional of the Year

2020 Volunteer of the Year

Why Join AAE4-HA?

AAE4-HA membership offers many benefits:

  • Professional Improvement
  • Positive Reinforcement
  • Peer Recognition
  • Personal Growth

Join us on Facebook

What does it cost?

Annual AAE4-HA dues are $90 and should be sent to the AAE4-HA treasurer. Dues can be paid with:

  • cash
  • check payable to AAE4-HA
  • credit union account transfer
  • indirect account

How do I Join?

Membership is open to all professional, county, area, state staff members, and paraprofessionals such as 4-H Program Assistants of the Arkansas Cooperative Extension Service who work with the 4-H youth development program. Membership is available to other youth development professionals, former NAE4-HA members and NAE4-HA donors and supporters.

Join Here

Awards & Scholarships

AAE4-HA membership also offers scholarships and awards. Members apply for a variety of awards from communications and publications to GIS and STEM recognition. Congratulations to all our 2020 winners! To learn more visit here.

Congratulations to our 2020 winners!

Communicator Awards

Published Photo: Creenna Bocksnick

Feature Story: Creenna Bocksnick

Exhibit: Jesse Bocksnick

Promotional Piece, Individual: Hanan Douglas

Educational Piece, Individual: Hope Bragg

Personal Column: Elizabeth Easley

Promotional Package, Individual: Creenna Bocksnick

Specialty Awards

Life Member Award: Mike Klumpp

First Time Attendee: Elizabeth Easley

Excellence in Geospatial Programs Award: Hope Bragg


Service Awards

AAE4-HA Rookie of the Year: Valerie Seefeld

Achievement in Service: Samantha Kroll

Achievement in Service: Valerie Turner

Distinguished Service Award: Eric DeVries

Distinguished Service Award: Diane Mashburn


NAE4-HA Conference

In 2020, members from all over the country will join in Boise, ID for the NAE4-HA Conference. Members will participate in networking opportunities, breakout sessions, and general sessions. This year's conference is scheduled for October 19-22 at Boise Centre. 

A Vision for the Future

2021: Memphis, TN
2022: Madison, WI

Organization Resources

2020-2021 Officers

Past President: Hope Bragg
President: Creenna Bocksnick

President Elect: Samantha Kroll
Vice-President: Hanan Douglas
Secretary: Lori Canada
Treasurer: Elizabeth Easley
District Vice President LRSO: Ashley Dingman
District Vice President Ouachita: Cindy Ham
District Vice President Delta: Alta Lockley
District Vice President Ozark: Sarah Enoch

2019-2020 Committee Chairs

Professional Development Team Chair:  Valerie Seefeld
Research & Programs Team Chair:  Vacant
Marketing and Outreach Team Chair: Samantha Kroll
Finance and Operations Team Chair:  Elizabeth Easley
Member Services Team Chair: Erica Williams
State Relations Team Chair:  Vacant

Organizational Documents