UACES Facebook AACES - Arkansas Association of Cooperative Extension Specialists

AACES logo

Professional Association of Arkansas Extension Specialists Red button with 'join AACES' on it

AACES works with administration and other extension organizations to enhance our specialists' working experience and strengthen the agency. Each year, AACES recognizes outstanding extension work through annual awards, and members have the opportunity to participate in professional development, community service projects and social events. Through AACES, members learn more about extension and each other. 

Four people posing in halloween costumes
Food table with goodies while two women pose nearby and smile
woman holding red heart balloons standing in front of a food table with baked goods
The annual AACES Fall Festival is full of fun, food, and frolicking! Above some of our specialists strike a pose before the party begins.   Did we mention FOOD? There will always be a great offering of food from our social committee at our events!   Our annual bake sale is held in the spring just in time for Valentine's Day!

Learn more about AACES 

Submit a resolution! 

Meet our officers

Congratulations to the following CES employees who were given AACES awards during the 2018 Galaxy Conference for work done during the year 2017:

Award 2017-2018 Recipient
Jeanette Roberts Outstanding Specialist Award Dr. Karen Ballard
Faculty Project Performance Award --
Outstanding Researcher of the Year Award --
Jane Osborne Memorial Award Kim Summerford
Gary Burke Award Rebecca Simon
Brett Barham Extension Innovation Award Dr. Julie Robinson
Linda Meeks Support Specialist Award Gretchen Skinner
Outstanding County Extension Agent Award Johnny Gunsaulis
 Service Award  Dr. Rick Cartwright


Additional AACES information