UACES Facebook Executive Team: University of Arkansas Cooperative Extension Service

Executive Team

From the Director:

Thank you for choosing our website as YOUR source for objective, science-based and validated information.

The Cooperative Extension Service is part of the University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture (http://division.uaex.edu/, the statewide campus of the system (http://www.uasys.edu/) responsible for research and extension in agriculture, the environment, families, youth, and community development.

The Executive Team provides administrative leadership for the Cooperative Extension Service and is committed to our promise, values, vision and mission.

Our Promise:   WE SERVE WITH A ZEAL TO HELP OTHERS.

Our Values:     INTEGRITY - COLLABORATION - ACCOUNTABILITY - RELEVANCE - EXCELLENCE

Our Vision:     The Division of Agriculture will be the catalyst of prosperity for Arkansas through knowledge and innovation that nourish our families, farms, communities, and environment.

Our Mission:   We strengthen agriculture, communities and families by connecting trusted research to the adoption of best practices.

Richard D. Cartwright, Ph.D.

Rick Cartwright, PhD - Associate Director of Agriculture & Natural Resources

Rick Cartwright, Ph.D.

Interim Associate Vice President for Agriculture-Extension and Director-Cooperative Extension Service

Cooperative Extension Service 
2301 S. University Ave. 
Little Rock, AR 72204-4940
Phone: 501-671-2001
Fax: 501-671-2107 
Email: rcartwright@uaex.edu
Assistant: Amy Hedges, CAP 
Assistant to Associate
Vice President
Phone: 501-671-2001
Fax: 501-671-2107
Email: ahedges@uaex.edu
Martha Sartor, PhD - Delta District Director

Martha Ray Sartor, Ph.D.

Interim Associate Director - Family & Consumer Sciences and 4-H Youth Development

Cooperative Extension Service
2301 S. University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72204-4940
Phone: 501-671-2385
Fax: 501-671-2107
Email: msartor@uaex.edu
Assistant: Reba Hawkins
Administrative Support Supervisor
Phone: 501-671-2385
Fax: 501-671-2323
Email: rhawkins@uaex.edu
Kyleen Whitehead Prewett, DBA, CPA, CGFM - Associate Vice President for Agriculture Extension and Director of the Cooperative Extension Service

Kyleen Whitehead Prewett, DBA, CPA, CGFM

Associate Director - Finance and Administration

Cooperative Extension Service 
2301 S. University Ave. 
Little Rock, AR 72204-4940 
Phone: 501-671-2014 
Fax: 501-671-2107 
Email: kprewett@uaex.edu
Assistant: Jan Sampson
Administrative Support Supervisor
Phone: 501-671-2210 
Fax: 501-671-2107 
Email:  jsampson@uaex.edu 
Sharon Reynolds - Ozark District Director

Sharon Reynolds

District Director - Ozark District

Cooperative Extension Service
2301 S. University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72204-4940
Phone: 501-671-2016
Fax: 501-671-2323
Email: sreynolds@uaex.edu
Assistant: Sherry Funderburg
Administrative Support Supervisor
Phone: 501-671-2016
Fax: 501-671-2323
Email: sfunderburg@uaex.edu
Image of woman with medium length hair

Mary Hightower

Director of Communication Services

Cooperative Extension Service 2301 S. University Ave. Little Rock, AR 72204-4940
Phone: 501-671-2126
Fax: 501-671-2121
Email: mhightower@uaex.edu
Assistant: Tamieka Daniels
Administrative Specialist III
Phone: 501-671-2117
Fax: 501-671-2121
Email: tforte@uaex.edu
Vic Ford, Ph.D. - Interim Associate Director - Agriculture & Natural Resources

Victor Ford, Ph.D.

Interim Associate Director - Agriculture & Natural Resources

Cooperative Extension Service 
2301 S. University Ave. 
Little Rock, AR 72204-4940 
Phone: 501-671-2001
Fax: 501-671-2107
Email: vford@uaex.edu 
Assistant: 
Administrative Support Supervisor
Phone: 501-671-2042 
Fax: 501-671-2107 
Email: 
Stacey McCullough - Interim Assistant Director of Community & Economic Development

Stacey McCullough, Ph.D.

Assistant Director - Community & Economic Development

Cooperative Extension Service 
2301 S. University Ave. 
Little Rock, AR 72204-4940 
Phone: 501-671-2078 
Fax: 501-671-2046 
Email: smcullough@uaex.edu
Assistant: Kristen Kiefer
Administrative Support Supervisor
Phone: 501-671-2299 
Fax: 501-671-2046
Email: kkiefer@uaex.edu
Beth Phelps - Ouachita District Director

Beth Phelps

District Director - Ouachita District

Cooperative Extension Service 
2301 S. University Ave. 
Little Rock, AR 72204-4940 
Phone: 501-671-2020 
Fax: 501-671-2323
Email: bphelps@uaex.edu
Assistant: Eva Johnson 
Administrative Support Supervisor
Phone: 501-671-2020 
Fax: 501-671-2323 
Email: ejohnson@uaex.edu
Jerry Clemons - Delta District Director

Jerry Clemons

District Director - Delta District

Cooperative Extension Service 2301 S. University Ave. Little Rock, AR 72204-4940
Phone: (501) 671-2024
Fax: (501) 671-2323
Assistant: Kelley Cochran
Administrative Support Supervisor
Phone: 501-671-2024
Fax: 501-671-2323
Email: kcochran@uaex.edu
Sam Boyster - Director of Information Technology

Sam Boyster

Information Technology Director

 

Cooperative Extension Service
Information Technology
Annex, Room 123
2301 S. University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone: 501-671-2135
Fax: 501-671-2163
Email: sboyster@uaex.edu

Assistant: Susan James
Administrative Support Supervisor
Phone: (501) 671-2192
Fax: 501-671-2163
Email: sjames@uaex.edu